A reminder

why our work is so important.

Welcome to the Heritage Trust Network Area Organisations

Heritage Trust Network is organised into nine Area covering the whole of the United Kingdom.

Each has its own its own Area Representative and Committee. The Area Reps meet twice yearly as the Representative Committee who then report to the Board of Trustees to ensure that the voice of the local members are heard at the heart of Heritage Trust Network decision making.

We encourage all HTN members to actively participate in their local Area activites. Not only is it a great social network, but trusts can gain new tips, share experiences and work through problems together.

Each area organises meetings and events, details of which are included below.

Heritage Trust Network South-West

There are over 50 active Trusts in the South West, and a further 6 Trusts with a national remit currently carrying out projects in the region. All the Trusts are registered as charities and are also in the main companies limited by guarantee.

> click here
Heritage Trust Network Northern Ireland

Northern Ireland is a small place – about the size of Yorkshire but with a population of only 1.8 million people. We have a rich natural and cultural heritage with wonderful lakes and bogs in the west and an imposing coastline in the north which includes the Giant’s Causeway.

> click here
Heritage Trust Network Wales

Wales, with a relatively small population of around 3 million, has at least 30 active Trusts who are members of Heritage Trust Network. Of these 30, only one Welsh-based BPT, Ymddiriedolaeth Addoldai Cymru (Welsh Religious Buildings Trust), actively operates across the whole of Wales. Wales has also benefitted from 5 UK Trusts that have undertaken work or given advice in Wales.

> click here
Heritage Trust Network Scotland

Scotland has an extraordinary range of built heritage from much loved castles and tower houses to industrial, religious and vernacular buildings of high quality. This is a built heritage of which we are rightly proud and while much of it is well maintained, there are always important old buildings at risk which have, for a variety of reasons, fallen beyond the reach of the commercial sector.

> click here
Heritage Trust Network North-West

There are 21 member trusts in the North-West region. They range from the Heritage Trust for the North-West, which as its name suggests, has a regional remit, through to Trusts with a county (Cumbria Building Preservation Trust) or urban (Manchester Historic Buildings Trust) focus.

> click here
Heritage Trust Network North-East

The region covers Trusts and activities from Berwick in the North to Sheffield in the South and has the Pennines as its dividing line with the North West region. There are 19 member trusts in the region, which range from the larger with professional staff through those set up by local authorities...

> click here
Heritage Trust Network Midlands

The Midlands has a wonderfully diverse and interesting heritage, from rural Lincolnshire and its coastal heritage to the industrial heartland of the West Midlands, from the farms of Herefordshire to the potteries of Staffordshire, the coalfields of Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire to the stone villages of Northamptonshire. Our cities range from Birmingham, second city to London, to one of the smallest and oldest, Lichfield.

> click here
Heritage Trust Network East Anglia

East Anglia is a glorious area for heritage. Stretching from the Thames to the Wash, our beautiful area is rich in agricultural, maritime, and commercial history and its unique vernacular buildings. We currently enjoy the camaraderie, mutual support and regular forays to 27 Heritage Trust Network member Trusts in our region.

> click here
Heritage Trust Network South-East

Bedfordshire, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Greater London, Oxfordshire, Surrey, East Sussex, West Sussex. Heritage Trust Network SE includes the London region, making it far more populous than any other region although less challenging in geographical size, obviously, than Scotland or Wales.  

> click here

Development Officer for England

Uploaded 13 Apr 2017Download File (103.98 KB)